Companies create their own accounts for working with Planfix. An account is a designated information space for a company, and it contains certain specific resources.
The user who creates the account will automatically become its owner. We strongly recommend adhering to the following rule: "The account owner should be a manager at your company." Suppose an account was created by someone who isn't a manager, account ownership rights should be transferred to a manager.
The account owner sets the account name when creating the account.
Account names generally align with the name of the company or brand they're associated with. One use of the account name is the third-level domain for the account on one of the Planfix domains (planfix.com, planfix.ru, planfix.ua). For this reason, account names can only contain symbols allowed in domain names: Latin letters, numbers, and some special characters.
- The company Oza LLC has an account called Oza
- Their employees log in at https://oza.planfix.com/
The account name can be changed at a later date at the owner's request (see below)
Only one user has full access to account management: the account owner, who created the account. Users with administrator access and technical administrators have limited access to account management.
The link to account management is found in the expanded Main menu list, which is located in the upper-right corner of the screen:
The following tabs are in the Account management section:
- Processes - create new processes and edit existing ones
- Statuses - create and configure task statuses
- Data Tags - configure the use of data tags and create new data tags
- Custom fields - use fields in tasks, projects, contacts
- Working hours - configure company work time
- System settings - adjust settings that will be applied to the entire account
- Configurations - manage available Planfix configurations
- Integrations - enable integrations with external services
- Work in Planfix by means of email - contains general account settings for working with email
- Security - configure account access rules for different users
- Account owner
- Account ownership transfer - transfer owner privileges to another account user
- Access to API - manage keys for using the Planfix API
- Data Export - export all account data
- Delete Account - account owners can delete their account
Changing your account name
The process for changing an account name is free and available for:
- accounts during trial periods (the first 30 days after signing up)
- paid and premium accounts
Tip: You can check if the name you want is available by entering a URL like this in your browser: desired_name.planfix.com. If you see a login page, the name is taken.
If you decide to change your account name, your account owner must write to Planfix Support and specify the desired new name. We will receive your request and change your account name.
After the name-change process is complete, all of the employees who use your account will receive an email notification with the new login URL.
All internal email addresses with your former account name will be unavailable, and you won't be able to receive emails sent to them.
- You can work with data from different accounts in one main account by setting up a connection between accounts. This lets you keep all tasks and events in one place and process them without switching between accounts.
- You can work with users from different Planfix accounts and assign them tasks right from your account or by email.
- Unused Planfix accounts are deleted after a certain period of time. It's important to familiarize yourself with our process for automatically deleting accounts.