Switching between workspaces
By default, each employee only has access to the basic workspace, which contains all the tools of Planfix. If an employee is given access to workspaces other than the basic workspace, they will see a menu item in their main menu for switching between these workspaces:
To switch to a new workspace, you need to click the rocket icon in the main menu and select the desired workspace.
- If an employee only has access to the basic workspace, they won't see the menu item for workspaces (the rocket).
- Administrators can always see the workspace menu item.
Switching between workspaces for clients
By default, every client has access to the basic workspace, which contains the Planfix features available for external users. Clients can also be given access to additional workspaces. Switching between workspaces is slightly different for clients:
- If a client has access to one other workspace in addition to the basic one, they will automatically work in this other workspace. They won't be able to switch between workspaces or see the menu item for switching. This is done to keep their menus streamlined.
- If a client has access to two or more workspaces in addition to the basic workspace, they will see the menu item for workspaces and will be able to switch between workspaces, including the basic one.
The ability to switch between workspaces will never allow a user to see data in the Planfix interface that they have not been granted access to. A user's access to data is defined entirely by permissions.