How do I delete myself from a task's assignees?
Any user can add or delete a task assignee, including themselves. The interface for selecting assignees can be opened by clicking the icon shown below. Then, the desired assignee is removed from the list and the action is saved:
This feature helps simplify task delegation. Suppose a department supervisor receives a task from a director. They can then re-assign the task to their subordinates. This feature is also useful for quickly rectifying incorrect task assignments.
Information about changes to assignee lists is stored in the action feed and task log. If a user abuses this feature and removes themselves from the list of assignees, their actions will be traceable.