Create a new task if there are no active tasks with this contact
The setting integrating messengers and social media lets you make it so that a new task is created if there is no active task (with any active status) for communication from a client:
By default, this checkbox is checked. When the checkbox is checked, a new task will be created if the previous task with this client has been deleted or completed, or is inactive. Conversation history will automatically be added to the description of the task created:
When the checkbox is unchecked, all messages from the client will be sent to the original task with this client, regardless of its current status. This also lets you send tasks to the Recycle Bin and not process emails that go there (if they are, say, spam). However, if a task is permanently deleted from the Recycle Bin, then a new task will be created should another message come from this user.