Changing permissions when moving directory entries
When moving directory entries between groups, Planfix will suggest automatically changing permissions for this entry to the people in the entry's new group:
- If you agree, access to the entry will be switched to the people in the group to which the entry has been moved.
- If you click "Do not apply," permissions will remain unchanged.
- If you click the checkbox for "Remember my choice," then you won't be asked this question again when working with this directory in this session; your choice will be applied every time you move an entry.
- If you move an entry to the highest level of the directory's hierarchy (the root group) the system will suggest setting access to it to be the same as default access for new entries added to the directory's root group.